The Library’s Legal Answers for Meeting Rooms

Tomas A. Lipinski

A 90-Minute Workshop
Friday, October 14, 2016
2:30 PM Eastern | 1:30 PM Central
12:30 PM Mountain | 11:30 AM Pacific

Grounded in expert guidance, the new eBook The Library’s Legal Answers for Meeting Rooms and Displays will give you the knowledge you need to keep your library out of messy legal problems. In this free webinar, Tomas A. Lipinski—co-author of this new eBook—will review the relevant First Amendment principles that relate to patron access in the public library setting.

He’ll discuss the standards courts use to assess challenges to library policy and practice, specifically those which concern the use of meeting rooms. Using a case study approach, Lipinski will discuss how case law can guide you in designing policies relating to various library spaces. You’ll come away from the webinar with a basic framework to help you think about your library spaces in terms of the First Amendment.