Books and Libraries: Free Webinar!

Make Your Library Bike-Friendlier!

Bikes and Libraries: Pedaling Toward Innovative Outreach, Health, and Sustainability
Mana Tominaga and Emily Weak

A 60-Minute Webinar
Friday, April 14, 2017
1:00 PM Eastern | Noon Central
11:00 AM Mountain | 10:00 AM Pacific

Bikes are big in America these days. Whether you’re in a big city or a small town, chances are you are seeing more bike lanes on your streets and more helmets on heads. In this free webinar, Mana Tominaga and Emily Weak of the Oakland Public Library—both avid cyclists—will discuss how bikes allow libraries to become key participants in a community’s vision for health and sustainability, and how they forge strong local connections. Please join us on Friday, April 14 from 1-2pm Eastern for this special event!