2013-2014 Committees

Executive Board

Yi Han yhan27@iit.edu  (July 2013 – February 2014)

Sharon Huchu@csu.edu  (February 2014 – June 2014)

Vice President/President Elect: Sharon Huchu@csu.edu

Immediate Past President: Lian Ruan, lruan@illinois.edu

Nomination and Election Committee: Lian Ruan, lruan@illinois.edu

Treasurer: Mingyan Li, lilylmy@gmail.com

Membership Committee Chair: Sherab Chen, chen.1140@osu.edu

Professional Development Committee Chair: 
Zhuo Fu, zhuof@umkc.edu

Web Committee Chair: Hong Ma, hma2@luc.edu 

Public Relations Committee Chair: Wen-Ling Liu, wliu@indiana.edu

Annual Program Planning Committee: Sharon Hu, chu@csu.edu



According to CALA’s ByLaw and related rules, confirmed and approved by the President of CALA, the special issues are announced as below:

  1. The Vice President/President Elect and Treasurer will be nominated by Nomination and Election Committee, and then, elected by all active members of CALA Midwest Chapter.
  2. The Chair of Nomination and Election Committee (2013-2014) is the Immediate Past President of the year.
  3. The Chairs for 2013-2014 Committees, i.e., Membership Committee, Professional Development Committee, Web Committee, Public Relationship Committee, Annual Program Planning Committee, are all assigned by the current President. Due to special situation at CALA Midwest Chapter during the year of 2013-2014, the responsibilities of these committees’ chairs are extended, that is, from February 2014 through June 2015, i.e., one year and five months.
  4.  “The Executive Board” for CALA Midwest Chapter is the team to manage the CALA MW Chapter, which is composed of the President, Vice President, Treasurer,  and all chairs of all committees.